top of page

You're An Overcomer!

In April of 2013 I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis (MS). I'll never forget that day and the feeling of my heart sinking. Multiple sclerosis is an unpredictable, often disabling disease of the central nervous system that disrupts the flow of information within the brain, and between the brain and body. The most discouraging part about this disease is that it is unpredictable. I can feel fine one day and then have extreme exhaustion, fatigue, and movement problems in my extremities on any given day in between and it can last for an unpredictable number of days, weeks, or even months.

When I discovered that I was on this journey, I immediately turned to God. The words..."my grace is sufficient for thee" and "by His stripes, I am healed" rang truer to me than ever and have offered sustained peace and encouragement over time as the reality of MS sank into my very being. Through it all I know...

I AM AN OVERCOMER!

Life is unpredictable. The weight loss journey is unpredictable. At any moment you can be stretched beyond your imagination. Weight loss stretches you to grow beyond your current way of thinking, eating, and behaving. Your choices and decisions change and you change. Are you turning to God in prayer in the midst of the unprecictable daily challenges, circumstances & temptations you face on weight loss? When we turn to God for help and hope we overcome...

YOU'RE AN OVERCOMER!

The weight loss journey prepared me for the journey I am on now with MS. If I hadn't yielded to God in the process of disciplining my body and my mind on weight loss I'm sure that I would be struggling with the physical challenges facing me today. Yield yourself to the journey God has you on, weight loss, and the process of changing your diet, exercising and disciplining your flesh. The quicker you yield, the more grace He releases as He prepares you for the unpredictable. You never know what God is preparing you for. Stay in the fight...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page