top of page

Meet Lindsey M Adams An Obesity Survivor

Luke 1:37 “For with God nothing shall be impossible." That is the foundation that transformed a 5’5-307LB woman into the healthy, whole and fit woman you see today. Through my140 LB weight loss God has been my number one source, provider, intercessor, healer and motivator. I started my Journey in July 2011, after the Lord spoke to my mentor about the enemy’s plan to kill me with morbid obesity.  I wore a size 22/24 and weighed over 300LBS. Most importantly, I had low self- value and esteem and was in and out of abusive relationships for over 8 years. I found myself being the “other woman” or the “side-line” piece because I tried replacing my feelings of rejection with male attention. Between July 2011 and October 2011, I lost 26 LBS walking 1 hour on my local track 3 days per week.

In October 2011, I joined Weight Watchers and the nutritional weight loss program Body Breakthru. As a member of these programs I learned lifestyle changes and ways to face my weight loss challenges. Body Breakthru (BBT) taught me how to identify my hunger signs and the dangers of fat, salt and sugar. I’ve also created new lifestyle habits like getting proper water, fiber and protein each day. BBT has a weekly prayer call that aids me in fighting the spiritual battle that is against my life and purpose.

After a total of 30 months I lost 140 LBS and I am blessed to have reached my goal and I continue to add variety and intensity to my workouts. I also work diligently to stop over eating and emotional eating, as well as to practice better portion control and honesty in calorie tracking. Accountability is one of the biggest parts of staying on track. BBT and my mentor have been there for me as I walk successfully through weight maintenance. Weight maintenance is about establishing that this is my true and authentic self. Everything I did to achieve this success is what I have and will for to inspire others about God’s goodness in health and weight loss.

I am now a motivational speaker and have spoken for Weight Watchers, NBC5 Chicago and at the Black Women’s Expo in 2014 to help others “Break Free of the Bondage of Obesity”.

You find out more about Lindsey on www.LindseymAdams.com and www.facebook.com/lindseymadams586

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page